Categories

  • Access & Security 95
  • Administration 171
  • Advertisement 92
  • Audio & Video 66
  • Author & Content 99
  • Comments 96
  • Communication 110
  • Communities & Forums 84
  • Development 47
  • E-Commerce 76
  • Email Management 53
  • Events & Calendars 80
  • Language 25
  • Map & Weather 44
  • Migration & Conversion 28
  • Miscellaneous 254
  • Mobile 15
  • Photos 143
  • Plugins 260
  • SEO & Site Speed 118
  • Social 186
  • Theme Enhancement 169



  • Add this plugin to a List

    You need to be logged in to add this plugin to your list.

    Delete Me

    Add to List

    Allow users with specific WordPress roles to delete themselves from the Your Profile page or anywhere Shortcodes can be used using the Shortcode [plugin_delete_me /].
    Settings for this plugin are found on the Settings -> Delete Me subpanel. Multisite and Network Activation supported.

    How it works:

    • A user clicks the delete link, which defaults to “Delete Account”, but can be changed.

    • User is asked to confirm they want to delete themselves.

    • If confirmed, user and all their Posts, Links, and (optionally) Comments are deleted.

    • Deleted user (optionally) redirected to landing page URL, default is homepage, can be changed or left blank.

    Settings available:

    • Enable or disable Network Wide, which applies a single page of settings across all Multisite network Sites.

    • Select specific WordPress roles (e.g. Subscriber) you want to allow to delete themselves using Delete Me.

    • class and style attributes of the delete link.

    • <a> tag clickable content of the delete link.

    • Landing page URL.

    • Your Profile confirmation page Heading, Warning, Password (optionally require password), Button.

    • Enable or disable delete link on the Your Profile page.

    • Javascript confirm text for Shortcode.

    • Enable or disable Javascript confirm for Shortcode.

    • Enable or disable using a form (require password) instead of a link for Shortcode.

    • Multisite: Delete user from entire Network or current Site only.

    • Delete comments.

    • E-mail notification when a user deletes themselves.

    Rate This Plugin

    Please Login to Rate this Plugin!

    Function

    Feature

    Support

    0 Votes
    Not Rated Yet

    Wordpress.org Stats

    Ratings5
    Votes24
    Downloads110,681
    Last Updated866 Days ago
    Published16 years ago

    Report Wrong Category!